Maharashtra Cabinet full list: New ministers who took oath today

Almost a month after Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray took oath as Maharashtra Chief Minister, his cabinet was expanded on Monday, which included, among others, his son Aaditya Thackeray.

Twenty-six Cabinet ministers and 10 ministers of state (MoS) were sworn in, in addition to the six who had taken oath along with Uddhav on November 28.

While NCP’s Ajit Pawar is deputy CM, the portfolios of the others who took oath today have not been announced.

With this, NCP leads in the number of ministerial berths — 12 Cabinet ministers and four MoS. The Shiv Sena has 10 Cabinet ministers and four MoS, while the Congress has 10 Cabinet ministers and two MoS.

Here is a complete party-wise list of ministers who took oath on December 30.